• +91 8449123448

Victoria Australia

Source: Bernard-Spragg

About: Victoria is a state in south-eastern Australia with its capital as Melbourne. The population of the Victoria was 636,000 in 2017, and the population of Melbourne was 5 million in 2017. The total area of Victoria state is 237,629 km². The neighbourhood to Victoria are as follows: Tasmania, New South Wales, Tasman Sea & South Australia. The main airport of the state is Melbourne Airport, which is located in Departure Dr, Melbourne Airport VIC 3045, Australia. 

Best Season: The best time to visit Victoria is from mid-December to early February and spring. 

World Heritage Site: Royal Exhibition Building and Carlton Gardens.

Other Tourist Attractions: 

1. Great Ocean Road 2. The Twelve Apostles
3. Phillip Island 4. Yarra River
5. Grampians National Park 6. Yarra Valley
7. Flinders Street railway station 8. Great Otway National Park
9. Federation Square 10 Queen Victoria Market
11. Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria 12 Wilsons Promontory National Park
13 Loch Ard Gorge 14 Puffing Billy Railway
15 Port Campbell National Park 16 Melbourne Zoo
17 St Kilda Beach, Victoria 18 Bells Beach, Victoria
19. National Gallery of Victoria 20 Luna Park, Melbourne
21 Eureka Tower 22 Sea Life Melbourne Aquarium
23 Sovereign Hill 24 Falls Creek, Victoria
25) Melbourne Cricket Ground 26) Collins Street, Melbourne


Adventure and other activities:

1) Bike Tours 2) Water Sports 3) Off road tours 4) Cultural Tours
5) Private tours 6) Canyoning 7) Rappelling tours 8) Multi-Day Tours
9) Eco Tours 10) Boat Tours 11) Ski & Snowboard Areas 12) Site-seeing Tours
13) Day Trips 14) Hiking trails 15) Nature and Wildlife Tours 16) Balloon rides

About Australia: Australia and New Zealand are the most known countries in a wider region known as Australasia and Oceania. Oceania is the region comprising of the Australian continent and many other islands in the Pacific. The total no. of countries in Australian continent is 14 nations including Australia, New Zealand, Fiji and others. Australia, the smallest continent, is officially known as the Commonwealth of Australia…. read more.

Cities / towns in Victoria:


Ararat Aireys Inlet Apollo Bay


Ballarat Bairnsdale Bendigo
Barwon Heads Beechworth


Castlemaine City of Latrobe Colac


Daylesford Drouin Drysdale






Horsham Hamilton Healesville


Jan Juc




Melbourne Mildura  Morwell
Melton Moe Mooroopna


Ocean Grove


Portland Pakenham Portarlington


Sale Shepparton Stawell
Sunbury  St Kilda  


Traralgon Torquay


Wangaratta Warranmbool  Wodonga

Major Cities of Australia:

Canberra is the capital of Australia and has an area of 814.2 km². The population of Canberra was 356,585  in 2011. The coordinates of the city …………. read more.

Melbourne, second most populous in Australia, is the most populous city and capital of the Australian state of Victoria …………. read more.

Sydney is the most populous city and capital of the New South Wales, Australia.  The area of Sydney is 12,368 km²  …………………. read more.

Adelaide is the coastal capital of the state of South Australia.  The area of Adelaide is 3,258 km² and the population was 1.36 million in 2017 ……………. read more.

Brisbane is the capital of Queensland state of Australia. The coordinates of Brisbane are 27.4698° S, 153.0251° E. The area of the city is 15,826 km² …………….. read more.

Perth is the capital of the Australian state of Western Australia and the fourth-most populous city, 2.2 million in 2017, in Australia ………………….. read more.

Copyright © 2019 Dream Mountain. All rights reserved | Design By : Website Company Dehradun