• +91 8449123448

Royal Botanic Garden Sydney

The Royal Botanic Garden is located at Farm Cove on the eastern fringe of the Sydney central business district, New South Wales, Australia. The garden, with an area of 30 ha (74 acre), was added to the New South Wales State Heritage Register on 2 April 1999. It is one of the most visited attractions with its stunning position on Sydney Harbour.

The Royal Botanic Garden was established in 1816 and is the oldest scientific institution in the country. The garden is home to an huge collection of plant species from Australia and overseas. The garden and The Domain are open throughout the year and there are no fees. The Aboriginal Heritage Tours of the Royal Botanic Garden runs every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday and a Behind the Scenes Sensory Tour runs every Tuesday and Friday. The garden is bordered by Macquarie Street to the northwest, the Cahill Expressway to the south and west, Sydney Harbour to the north, and  Art Gallery Road to the east.

About New South Wales: New South Wales (NSW) is a southeastern Australian state with its capital as Sydney. The total area of the New South Wales is 809,444 km².  The main airport of the NSW is Sydney Airport, which is located in Sydney NSW 2020, Australia ……. read more.

World heritage sites in New South Wales: 

1. Greater Blue Mountains Area 2. Lord Howe Island Group
3. Sydney Opera House 4. Willandra Lakes Region

Other Tourist Attractions in New South Wales: 

1. Sydney Opera House 2. Sydney Harbour Bridge
3. Bondi Beach 4. Darling Harbour
5. Port Jackson 6. Circular Quay
7. The Rocks 8. Hunter Region
9. Three Sisters 10 Royal Botanic Garden, Sydney
11. Blue Mountains National Park 12 Sea Life Sydney Aquarium
13 Katoomba Scenic World 14 Royal National Park
15 Lord Howe Island 16 Manly Beach
17 Jenolan Caves 18 Kosciuszko National Park
19. Mount Kosciuszko 20 Hyde Park, Sydney
21 Thredbo 22 Luna Park Sydney
23 Wild Life Sydney 24 Perisher Ski Resort
25) Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park 26) Sydney Harbour National Park

About Australia: Australia and New Zealand are the most known countries in a wider region known as Australasia and Oceania. Oceania is the region comprising of the Australian continent and many other islands in the Pacific. The total no. of countries in Australian continent is 14 nations including Australia, New Zealand, Fiji and others. Australia, the smallest continent, is officially known as the Commonwealth of Australia…. read more.

Best Season: The best time to visit New South Wales are September through November and from March to May.

Copyright © 2019 Dream Mountain. All rights reserved | Design By : Website Company Dehradun